kings xi punjab vs delhi capitals Match Preview


KL Rahul led side are back with a bang with two super over thriller win and will take on the blazing team of the season Delhi Capitals in match 38 of IPL2020 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 20th October, Tuesday at 7:30pm.

Both the teams are coming into this fixture registering wins to their side respectively in the third double header weekend games with DC defeated CSK by five wickets and KXIP defeated the former champions MI. DC is the most successful team and the table toppers so far with registering seven wins and scoring fourteen points out of best possible eighteen, their bowling department had defined their success along with Shikhar Dhawan scoring fifty plus scores in three consecutive games in IPL2020. Shreyas Iyer and Marcus Stoinis also have fared well with bat.

Meanwhile Kings XI Punjab have registered their first two wins against the same team RCB in both single and double round robin and in their preceding game they had a morale-boosting win against MI registering their third win yet the team is still at the last second spot. The team are firing and resolving their concerns they had in the departments.

In their previous meeting where the teams contended each other in match 2 of the season DC won in the super over against KXIP, it was Marcus Stoinis who has put up to his all rounder tag and was man of the match. It will be an interesting match to see between KXIP the top run getters unit and DC which has power-packed bowling unit.

Punjab :

After their two games winning streak the team will be striving for their fourth win and will most probably stick to the same playing XI.


KL Rahul (Captain and Wicket keeper)

Mayank Agarwal

Chris Gayle

Nicholas Pooran

Glenn Maxwell

Deepak Hooda

Chris Jordan

M Ashwin

Ravi Bishnoi

Arshdeep Singh

Mohammed Shami


Rishabh Pant will most likely join the team for this fixture so Alex Carey might return to the bench.


Prithvi Shaw

Shikhar Dhawan

Shreyas Iyer(Captain)

Shimron Hetmyer

Rishabh Pant(Wicket Keeper)

Marcus Stoinis

Axar Patel

R Ashwin

Tushar Deshpande

Kagiso Rabada

Anrich Nortje

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *